Vector Sounds

IRENE ARANDA - Phonophobia VS019

Black CDr + DVD
Limited Edition 100 copies.
Release Date: 7 November 2016

01. Follow Me (05:13)
02. Welcome (05:09)
03. Trapped (07:44)
04. Stay (03:30)
05. Inside (21:12)
06. Struggling out (10:29)

Phonophobia is the second solo album by the pianist Irene Aranda after Yetzer (self-released in 2012), and her second release this year after Tribus (Producciones Efímeras, 2016) alongside Germán Díaz (hurdy gurdy) and Lucía Martínez (drums). This release also includes a DVD that includes a film about the recording process.

Phonophobia is a study on technique, on physical resistance and the power of focusing one's energy. Phonophobia aims to dispel the fears that keep us in darkness, moving instinctively and bringing sound to life.

Irene likes the colour green and uses a fork to eat her lentils.